Advancement leadership

The Advancement Division is responsible for Virginia Tech's fundraising, university relations, and alumni relations. Members of its senior leadership team are listed below.


Charles Phlegar

Charles Phlegar

Vice President for Advancement
540-231-7676
cphlegar@vt.edu


Angela Hayes

Angela Hayes

Chief of Staff
540-231-7676
anhayes1@vt.edu


Tracy Vosburgh

Tracy Vosburgh

Senior Associate Vice President for University Relations
540-231-5396
tracyv@vt.edu


Matt Winston

Matt Winston, Jr.

Senior Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations
540-231-6285
mmwvt@vt.edu


Rhonda Arsenault

Rhonda Arsenault

Associate Vice President for Advancement Services
540-231-2833
rarsenau@vt.edu


Mike Moyer

Mike Moyer

Associate Vice President of Development for Colleges
540-231-8673
mmmoyer@vt.edu


Monecia Taylor

Monecia Taylor

Associate Vice President for Principal Gifts
540-231-2809
monecia@vt.edu


John Torget

John Torget

Associate Vice President for Leadership Gifts and Annual Giving
540-231-2966
jtorget@vt.edu